The Downside of Unemployment

Two things. First of all, thank you for those who regularly visit this blog. It makes me feel better that there are people who are patient enough to sift through my brain-farts of movie reviews. It makes me want to write better reviews for you guys.

Speaking of movie reviews, let me get to the second part. I still haven’t seen Cowboys and Aliens, and Rise of the Planet of the  Apes. Why? I graduated last June, which means I receive no weekly school allowance anymore, and I’m still looking for a job (hopefully in the academe, or something related to film or theater).

Sure, I earned around Php 3,500.00 two Satursdays ago but that doesn’t mean I have to spend it all in one go. And this lack of funds is the reason why I still haven’t made a review of either Cowboys and Aliens, and Rise of the Planet of the  Apes. So yeah, they’ll have to wait. You can expect a review once I’ve acquired a copy (through legal or illegal means), or when I stumble upon a hidden wealth that no one, not even the Great Omnipotent One, has stumbled upon previously.

In the mean time, let me not waste your time reading this entry by showing you a pair of boobs.

Fooled you. This is a very SFW blog, let’s keep it that way.

P.S. – I recently got a copy of the great Krzysztof Kieślowski‘s A Short Film About Love, and The Double Life of  Veronique.  Just sharing.

Hope you guys had a great weekend and an even greater week. As for me, it’ll consist of CV editing/dropping, Silent Hill 2, and writing exercises. Have a good ‘un! 🙂

Leave a Reply

