Technical Difficulties Resolved (and some random movie stuff)

Who would’ve thought that all I needed to do was to uninstall my browser, and reinstall it again? Hehe. I’m back! 🙂

On an aside, I just want to say that despite my relatively positive review of The Dark Knight Rises, I don’t think I’ll be including it on my Top 5 of the Year. Now this is just a possibility, but it seems to be coming closer to reality, considering that I’ve seen quite possibly one of the best films of the year.

But what the hell, I’m spoiling my surprises. Just wait along. We only have one month left before 2012 ends so I hope I still get to see some really good films before the year ends.

Oh! One last thing. I know that I’m a Tolkien fan, but it’s precisely that I’m a Tolkien fan that I have to say that I’m not too excited with the upcoming Hobbit films. There’s a lot of factors as to why I’m not hyped up, but the main reason is my skepticism of extended a relatively short novel into three epic length films.

That and I think that Tom Hooper‘s Les Miserables and Steven Spielberg‘s Lincoln are far more interesting films for the year. 🙂

Anyways, good night my minions! 🙂 See you at the end of the world!

Leave a Reply

